Personal

Wish

I used to wish I were still in undergrad where life was relatively easier and I had all the time to myself but I realized: this is my life now and as much as I’d like to dwell in the past, time only moves in one direction and that is forward. Time waits for no one movie said a movie I once watched. And indeed it does not: it goes on unmindful of the present. It moves on regardless of the struggles and defeats the characters in its mesh are in. It runs it course because it knows nothing else but to run.

To remain in the past is to limit my growth in this new chapter of my life. I cannot keep making excuses for my failures. I cannot be who I am supposed to be if I stubbornly refuse to change who I am now. Change is inevitable. Change is necessary.

Leave a Reply

