Med School Diaries

Life Event

Today marks the beginning of my journey as a medical student.

Honestly, apart from the unsuccessful introduction stunt I pulled off this morning in front of the entire student population, teachers, staff, and the like, it went fine. The welcome was so warm I almost forgot that that was medical school.

The opening program was the only activity we had today so I immediately went home to “study”. Sadly, I wasn’t able to do much. My brain is still on vacation. As a matter of fact, I was reading Biochemistry awhile ago only to find myself scanning through the text and eventually reading threads on Reddit about recommended medical books.Ugh.

Anyway, so this is life now.

Help me, God.

Leave a Reply

