Personal

So I have been accepted in medical school, yay.

No, really. I am happy… and well, nervous (afraid) at the same time. Med school is med school and it is (and will be) grueling like “catching a deluge in a cup”- to borrow the words of my high school senior who is now a junior med student- but I suppose it is all matter of dedication, time management, prioritization, and of course a whole lot of grace.

I was in Palawan last week which explains my inactivity. The island and its surrounding islets are beautiful. They are the kind of places where you would want to stay in forever. Here are a couple of photos from the trip:

I am back in my hometown now: calibrating my thoughts, organizing my cabinet, planning (and postponing) my life ahead as a med student, etc. There are a lot of things going on in my head right now- all of which demanding first priority- but here I am staying up late like I always do and writing this blog post.

When will I ever learn?

Leave a Reply

