Personal

Utter Foolishness

Because, really, what else matters as much in comparison? What else in the world is there for me to place my faith upon as solid as what I have in the Lord? To give up Christianity is like giving up diamonds for coal. I will not be a fool. There is nowhere else to go. That I may walk even if the road is difficult. That I may remain faithful even if the world entices me with all its pleasures. That I may continue despite the weight even if it crushes me. That He would hold me, push me, drag me, carry me until I return home. That is my prayer, Lord. Amen.

John 6:68

Leave a Reply

