Personal

I guess after all this time, amidst all the obligations and things that demand my time and attention, despite life beckoning me to be this, to be that, to achieve this, to comply that, I still find myself contemplating a different time, a different life, a different me.

They say we are not defined by our circumstances, but by the choices we make in response to our circumstance. Why do I feel as though much of my life has been shaped by what has happened to me and not by what I do in response? Why do I feel like I’m drifting through life most of the time?

Leave a Reply

