Personal

“How can I improve my singing?” I asked.

“You know, that’s like asking me how to run faster,” she said. “You don’t take pills for that or whatever. You just run. The same applies for your singing: you just sing. Eventually, you find yourself singing better that you did previously. Not opera-level better, but maybe a level or two better than you used to be. It’s not much, but it’s something. Everything begins there anyway.”

I saw this while scrolling through my journal tonight. I’m posting it here so I would remember to take joy even in little accomplishments even when they don’t seem to amount much because it is in the accumulation of these little progresses that I reach where I desire to be.

3 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

