Personal

 

wpid-wp-1405002960872.jpeg

wpid-wp-1405002970548.jpeg

This is the view from my recently discovered happy spot in school. It’s not that secluded a place to consider it secret, but I find tranquility in an otherwise cacophonic place in such a spot.

I am not much of a people person but it has seemed otherwise these days; I have learned by God’s grace how to be genuinely interested with people for who they are and not for what they are. I have learned to enjoy the company of those who previously have yet to reach certain levels of proximity before I can truly share myself fully to them. But I admit, while it is somehow fulfilling, such encounters often end up draining much of my energy.

Nevertheless, this spot reminded me yesterday how solitude still remains to be my favorite cup of tea when it came to socialization.

Ah, why have I not discovered this earlier?

Leave a Reply

